“Changing the Postdoc” Forum at UCSF TODAY March 2nd 3:30 PM PST/6:30 PM EST

Today UCSF is hosting a forum:

“CHANGING THE POSTDOC : If you could change ONE thing to improve the postdoc experience at UCSF, what would it be?”

It is at 3:30-5:00 pm Pacific time, 6:30-8:00 pm EST.

You can watch the lecture live or later on-demand here.

Follow #ChangeThePostdoc on Twitter and check out the Facebook event. More info below:Changing the Postdoc

P(ostdoc)-Value* is a grassroots movement of postdocs at UCSF who believe the current training model is insufficient or incomplete. Our goal is to research and produce tangible action items for the university to act upon that would improve the postdoc experience. We are hosting an event on Monday March 2, 2015 from 3:30-5:00PM in the Genentech Hall Auditorium at the Mission Bay campus of UCSF to propose several ideas and seek feedback from the UCSF postdoc community as well as administration, faculty, and students. As follow up, we are seeking an audience with the Chancellor to present the results of our work: up to 5 plausible and concrete action items that could be enacted at UCSF. We are actively coordinating our efforts with other concerned groups like Future of Research in Boston and the UCSF Science Policy Group. If you’d like more information about P-Value* and this event, please visit our Facebook event page or send us an email at pvalueUCSF@gmail.com.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *